Police Department
The City of Savannah is served by a full time Police Department. The Department has a Chief and five full time officers and multiple reserve officers. The Police Department provides seven day a week, 24-hour protection throughout the city.  The Police Department has five Police Cruisers completely outfitted with the latest radar and police safety equipment. The department has computerized its records and reports over the last few years for greater efficiently.

The department provides assistance for residents and visitors locked out of their cars, bank escorts for local businesses, and handles nuisance and dog complaints within the community. Officers provide security at special events in the city, while enforcing the laws of the city and state.

The Savannah Police Department has a DARE officer in cooperation with the Savannah R-III School District. This successful program encourages lifetime abstention from drugs and alcohol for middle and elementary school aged children.  

The Police Department is dispatched by the Andrew County Sheriff's Department. The Police Department also utilizes the Andrew County Jail for its prisoners.   The Police Department is located in the Savannah City Hall at 402 Pearl Street. For questions you may also email the department at: