Park Board

The Park and Recreation Board is comprised of nine (9) citizens of the City of Savannah who are named by the Mayor, with the consent of the Board of Aldermen. The Park Board is responsible for the plans, development and maintenance of the facilities and activities of an adequate Park system. The Park Board has exclusive control of all monies collected to the credit of the Park fund, for the supervision, improvement, care, acquisition and custody of the Parks.
Dick Jones Tim Jones Shelly Lundy
Brant Melvin Wakefield Hare Jerry Baker *Park Board President
Elizabeth Malotte Brennan Lehman            Council Liaison- Connie George 


 *Appointments are made in June for three-year terms


The Park Board meets the third Thursday of each month, 7 p.m., at the Clasbey Community Center, unless otherwise posted.
All meetings are open to the public.